Officials of Cherokee County, Texas


  County Officials

County Judge
Precinct 1  Precinct 2
Precinct 3  Precinct 4

County Clerk
County Appraiser
County Attorney
County Auditor
Justices of Peace

Precinct 1   Precinct 2
Precinct 3  Precinct 4

Precinct 1  Precinct 2
Precinct 3  Precinct 4
County Tax Assessor-Collector
County Treasurer
County Sheriff

Texas 2nd and 369th* Judicial District Courts *(369th Includes Anderson County)

District Clerk

District Judge (2nd Judicial District)

District Judge (369th Judicial District)

2nd Judicial District Attorney

Cherokee County, Texas

Elmer Beckworth

P.O. Box 450

135 S. Main Street 1st Floor Courthouse

Rusk, TX 75785-0450


 Telephone (903) 683-2573

Fax (903) 683-2309



District Attorney Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8:30am -12:00pm  1:00pm - 5:00pm


Cherokee County's Official Website


This website is hosted by Online Directory of Texas


Copyright 2008-2012 Online Directory of  Texas and its licensors. All rights reserved.


 Revised: June 16, 2017